The Blitz is A Comin’

So, a few days ago I had self-published a novel I’d written about insects knowing full well that I was rushing it.  Alright, I’ll admit it. I was suffering from a severe case of “eager beaver” syndrome, so to speak, in just being passionate about getting my work out there. After reading some great advice by much better bloggers than I (Tom Lucas and David Gaughran ), I unpublished it yesterday, and I’m retooling  and pressing the reset button on this whole shebang.

Reading David’s post on Sean Platt’s and Johnny B. Truant’s strategies to become a faster or to use a more high-faultin’ term “prolific” writer, has influenced me to make the following my mantra for now on…. Just go with it.  I’d tattoo it on my forehead as a daily reminder, but I just haven’t fully committed to that idea yet.

-r.w.

Leave a Reply

