Episode One: Attack of the Horsefly

Image

 

 

Got two of my book covers finished yesterday, but I’ll only show you one. As a bootstrapping self-pubber, I commissioned through Fiverr (which has for all the right reasons raised it’s prices beyond $5.00).  For five dollars, it’s a nicely done cover. The photo I provided was taken by Sam Droege who takes excellent pictures of insects. I asked him for permission to use the photo and he gave 100% free reign, encouraged it actually. It’s why he’s in my special thanks section of my episodes. When my stars change I’ll hire a graphic designer, but Vikncharlie did an excellent job with quick turnaround. Inspiration for this cover was Mike Mordue’s supertramping drug addled non-fiction book Dastgah. I’ll definitely use her again for the other four books in the serial. 

One thought on “Episode One: Attack of the Horsefly

  1. Pingback: Do Over | Woah, Wolanski

Leave a Reply

