Image

The After

 

jd

 

Yup, I’m watching it.

Bezos really is some sort of maniacal genius, ain’t he? This new Amazon Original Series is basically the answer to Netflix’s Original Series.

I was addicted to the X-Files as a kid. Watched  the movies and its spin-off. Read the book Anti-bodies for Christ sakes! When I finally took a moment to stop refreshing my KDP reports, I saw they were advertising Chris Carter’s (the creator) new show, The After, on the homepage. The excitement was tempered by reality when I watched the trailer. It honestly reminded me too much of that terrible show “The Event.” Eh, I’m going to give it another shot. The uber X-Files fan in me deserves as much. I don’t have T.V. I’ll probably be watching it online. Why because Amazon’s showing the pilot for gratis! Yeah, that’s right. Free.

You can see the trailer here.

In other news, I saw I got a few buys on my book The Sourwood. Now, I’m #93 in Fairy Tales. Neato! Lets see how long I can ride this wave.

-r.w. 

(image via JD Hancock)

Leave a Reply

