Image

Freaking Out about Fonts

yazuu

There are a bajillion different things you must be aware of when  you self-publish. One of those things is fonts.  I was taking a break from editing, because I’m brainstorming my cover and fonts I’ll give to my typesetter for chapter headers and such. There are fonts for everything and in any style you can and can’t imagine. Word to the wise, like most creative works, fonts have licenses. I’m a cheapie so I make sure to use only fonts that are specifically open-source creative commons with attribution licenses. You can find those here on Font Squirrel. My book has a strong comic book theme. So, I’m tunneling through websites digging for “cartoon-y” or comic book-esque fonts.

I’m finding some but still none I’m in love with. I’ll keep steady on the grind for something free, because did I mention I’m cheap?

-r.w.

(phto via Yazuu)

Leave a Reply

