Image

IndieReCon Day One

3896309393_842b1c7c31_b

Mind. Blown.

This is my first time participating in IndieReCon and it’s like finding a mecca amongst fellow indie authors. I participated in the live J.A. Konrath and Barry Eisler chat directly and one thing rang true. Always be writing.  That’s it. There’s a lot of ancillary stuff mixed in, but the truth is the only thing you can truly control is the quality of your books/serials. I’m more adrenalized now than I’ve ever been about being a writer. Triple dose empowered. My steam engine keeps heading forward despite what the riff-raff may say. There’s not a bend in my rails and the world is my pathway.

Inspired is an understatement for how I’m feeling right now.

-r.w.

Photo via Johan V.

Leave a Reply

