Image

Idle Hands

3903338332_235e4414c9_b

I’m a marathon man. It flows through my bloodstream. 

I was a killer at track relays during my grade school years, because I just didn’t know how to stop. I just finished getting the commissioned cover started, and now I’m truly without work. Honestly, I should be enjoying this time because starting on the 3rd I’ll be psychotically busy. My editor and I will be refining my draft until the March 27th. The rational being buried somewhere deep down in me says, “chill…it’s only a few more days.” The more present irrational side gets antsy in the pants for just doing zilch. Thankfully, IndieReCon is this week. It will keep me distracted during these twilight hours before the dawn. 

GG, internet. 

 

-r.w. 

 

Photo via BaileyRaeWeaver

Leave a Reply

