Image

Editing Time Bomb

8087066181_0124a78874_b

Tick. Tock.

My editor got back to me this past Saturday with the first pass of edit notes and editorial letter. Now, I’m racing to get my counts and corrections done before this next Saturday. It’s a never ending cycle of adrenaline writing. Apart of me wants to slow down, but now I’m just so close. Once he gets it, he’ll hand it back to me on 17th where I simply co-sign on a few things and then I forge onto the final copy edit. The cover is being designed as we speak and I should get a final back on Sunday-ish.

Then it’s over. Finally.

…not really ’cause the next task will be sending a bunch of review copies out to reviewers, toggling the keywords in KDP, holding my breath and accepting whatever outcome.

-r.w.

Leave a Reply

