True Romance

kiss

Ok, I’m a sucker for romance, especially doomed romances.

I do watch Scandal after all. +10 more points if it’s a doomed romance in a science fiction world.  One of my favorite films of all time is the Kathryn Bigelow directed masterpiece called Strange Days. It flopped during it’s original theatrical run, but oh no…not for Richard. I love this film. There’s this toxic relationship between Ralph Fiennes’ character Lenny Nero and Juliette Lewis’ drug addicted self-masochistic character Faith. On the flipside there’s a seething tempestuous relationship between Angela Bassett’s Lornette and Lenny.

What does this have to say about me as a writer? I screw with everyone’s love lives. Even though in the film, I squee’d at the sloppy wet kiss Lenny gives Lornette at the end. Some people hate love, I’m not one of them. I think a love story written well is more powerful than any other kind  of story….emphasis on well.

Out.

-r.w.

2 thoughts on “True Romance

    • Scandal is a political melodrama starring Kerry Washington. She’s a “fixer” who handles the dirty laundry of politicos. She also happens to be the U.S. President’s mistress. dun..dun..dun.. 😉

Leave a Reply

